We are a French startup based in Nantes

Our ambition

In 2030, worldwide Internet will consume as much electricity as the whole humanity in 2008 (University of Dresden). The software has its share of responsibility. An eco-designed software consumes fewer resources and less energy. Our mission is to provide software developers the means to act during the design phase. GREENSPECTOR contains years of collaborative R&D on efficient practices, years of being developed with partners and during audits realized on ad-hoc assignments. Today it is the most complete product on the market to simply accompany the daily practice of Green Development in organizations.

Our values

Because we are aware that we ask people to make efforts to change the world, we commit to respect the following values in our daily activites and beyond just our products

  • Sustainabilty

    Just like humanity must pursue a sensible development of its activities, software should also make its revolution by integrating the principles of sustainability and efficiency for a more responsible and sustainable digital world - Green IT.

  • Efficiency

    Resources are not infinitely expandable, we must do more with less. The search for software efficiency linked to material is key to enable resource requirement reduction, hence sustainability.

  • CSR

    The digital world has its limits. We, at GREENSPECTOR, have a moral duty to act and support daily positive change in our consumption habits. As part of its general policy and in terms of CSR, the company may integrate Green IT efforts, particularly in software.

We're hiring talents!

If you are looking for a job and share our values, you can check out our careers offers!

Our team

Team Greenspector

Nous sommes une start-up française basée à Nantes.

Notre ambition

En 2030, l’internet consommera autant d’électricité que toute l’humanité en 2008 (Université de Dresde). Le logiciel a sa part de responsabilité. Un logiciel éco-conçu consomme moins de ressources et moins d’énergie. Notre mission est d’apporter aux développeurs de logiciel les moyens d’agir lors de la phase de conception. GREENSPECTOR renferme des années de R&D collaborative sur les pratiques efficientes, des années de mises au point auprès de partenaires et lors d’audits réalisés lors de missions ponctuelles. Il est aujourd’hui le produit le plus complet du marché permettant d’accompagner simplement la pratique au quotidien du Green développement dans les organisations.

Nos valeurs

Conscients de demander des efforts à tous pour changer le monde, nous nous engageons à respecter dans nos activités au quotidien et au delà de nos produits, les valeurs suivantes :

  • Développement durable

    Tout comme l’humanité doit poursuivre un développement raisonné de ses activités. le logiciel doit aussi faire sa révolution en intégrant les principes de durabilité et d’efficience pour un numérique durable ou responsable - Green IT.

  • Efficience

    La ressource n’étant pas extensible à l’infini, nous devons faire plus avec moins. La recherche de l’efficience du logiciel en lien avec le matériel est ainsi clé pour permettre la durabilité et la réduction des besoins en ressources.

  • RSE

    L’entreprise a un devoir d’agir au quotidien pour insuffler/accompagner le changement de nos habitudes. Le monde numérique a ses limites, l’entreprise peut agir dans le cadre de ses actions en lien avec la politique générale de l’entreprise en terme de RSE pour intégrer des actions Green IT notamment sur le logiciel.

Nous recherchons des talents !

Si vous êtes à la recherche d’un emploi et partagez nos valeurs, vous pouvez consulter nos offres carrières!

Notre équipe

Team Greenspector