About GREENSPECTOR tool solution

GREENSPECTOR is a powerful software ecodesign solution for developers. With a unique set of green rules for energy-oriented code analysis, a cross-platform measurement capacity and a test bench, GREENSPECTOR makes the everlasting quest of resources efficiency easier.

Significant savings can be claimed on mobile devices, back-office softwares, IoT apps…


Monitoring tool

The dashboard allows you to understand, at a glance, the level of eco-design of your application portfolio, as well as understand the trajectory over time of all web applications, mobile, backoffice… For each application, you get the synthesis of all measurement indicators and audit in a very visual way which then leads to analyses and finer measurements.

Dashboard

Measure tool

The dynamic measurement tool allows you to see consumption measurements thanks to sensors on mobile, tablet, PC, server, virtual machine. Consumption rising on many indicators such as energy, the CPU, RAM, data volume,… is visually analyzed on graphs or data tables and allows you to: detect excessive consumption of a given use case to establish the consumption of budgets on a functional scenario and see gains after refactoring.

Meter

Analysis tool

The analysis tool allows you to audit the static code and delve into overconsumption measuring points recorded in dynamic measurement. It reveals violations of "Green" coding practices in most programming languages. An estimate of earnings and expenses associated with a correction establishes action plans to improve the code. The developer can then correct the good practices violations directly in his/her development interface (IDE).

Code

Rules

The rule repository documents all good practices previously measured integrally in our measure Lab. The information gains and correction complexity are updated regularly based on the evolution of technology platforms and languages and analytical contexts. Each rule specifies the object of the problem, provides a generic solution as well as example implementations to assist the developer in his/her correction.

Rule

Easily integrated into your existing development environments

IDE

  • ...

Continuous integration

  • ...

Test integration tools

  • ...

Languages

  • ...

La solution outillée pour l'écoconception des logiciels.

Parfaitement intégrée dans les outils du développeur,

GREENSPECTOR permet aux équipes de la DSI de réduire la consommation de ressources des logiciels qu’elles produisent ou qu’elles réceptionnent. Les gains qui en découlent permettent d’augmenter l’autonomie des appareils mobiles et des objets connectés, de dégager des économies significatives dans les datacenters ou d’améliorer la performance générale des applications.


Outil de pilotage

Le dashboard vous permet en un clin d’œil de comprendre le niveau d’écoconception de votre patrimoine applicatif, de comprendre la trajectoire dans le temps de l’ensemble des applications web, mobile, backoffice… Pour chaque application, vous bénéficiez de la synthèse de l’ensemble des indicateurs de mesure et d’audit de manière très visuelle qui permet ensuite de descendre dans les analyses et mesures plus fines.

Dashboard

Outil de mesure

L’outil de mesure dynamique vous permet de visualiser les mesures de consommations réalisées via des sondes sur mobile, tablette, PC, serveurs et machine virtuelle. La remontée de consommation portant sur de nombreux indicateurs comme l’énergie, le CPU, la RAM, le volume de données, etc., est analysée visuellement sur des graphes ou tableaux de données et vous permet de déceler des surconsommations sur un cas d’usage donné, d’établir des budgets de consommations sur un scénario fonctionnel, constater des gains après refactoring.

Meter

Outil d'analyse

L’outil d’analyse vous permet d’auditer le code de manière statique et de creuser des points de mesure de surconsommations constatés en mesure dynamique. Il permet de constater des violations à des pratiques de « Green » codage dans la plupart des langages de programmation. Une estimation de gains et de charges associés à une correction permet d’établir des plans d’actions d’amélioration du code. Le développeur peut alors corriger directement dans son interface de développement (IDE) les violations aux bonnes pratiques.

Code

Référentiel de règles

Le référentiel de règles documente toutes les bonnes pratiques mesurées préalablement de manière unitaire dans notre Lab de mesure. Les informations de gains et de complexité de correction sont mis à jour de manière régulière en fonction de l’évolution des plateformes techniques et des langages et contextes d’analyse. Chaque règle précise l’objet du problème, donne une solution générique et donne des exemples d’implémentation pour aider le développeur dans sa correction.

Rule

Facilement intégré dans vos environnements de développement existants

IDE

  • ...

Intégration continue

  • ...

Outils de développement

  • ...

Langages

  • ...